Weekly Post (11/12/11), Veterans Day

Hello again all you awesome wizards!!!

This is what I am going over this week:

  • Frankenstien pet
  • W101 in other countries
  • Veterans Day
  • IcyWiz/StormyWiz Party
  • Myth level 78 spell

Frankenstien Pet

Now, you are all wondering what i am talking about, arent you! Well, the other day, I had a dream that I had a frankenstien PET, but could not figure out how I hatched this monster.

So I went on think, what combonations could create this interesting pet???? I came up with a few combos, but narrowed it down to the one I think is the closest, and the most intruiging.

You all know the infamous Ghost Dragon, no?

And how about the Brass Golem.

And combinging these two pets could very well get you the ghost golem aka Frankenstien that we are looking for.

Think about it. If you have a metal golem, take those parts, as in some flesh, and incorporate a soul, you have an undead monster!

W101 in other countries

:O Wizard101 is expanding, EVEN MORE!!!!

PLANO, TEXAS (November 8,
2011) – KingsIsle Entertainment, creators of the award-winning online game
Wizard101, today announced an agreement with Taiwan Taomee Technology Co., Ltd.
to launch Wizard101 in Taiwan, Hong Kong, and Macau in 2012. The announcement
comes on the heels of a similar agreement earlier this summer with Taomee
Holdings Limited (NYSE: TAOM) to launch Wizard101 in China next year.“Wizard101 is steadily transitioning from a critically-acclaimed online
game in the United States into a global entertainment property,” said Elie
Akilian, chairman and CEO of KingsIsle Entertainment. “2012 will be an exciting
time as we formally introduce the magical world of Wizard101 to the Asian
market.”Across the continent, in Europe, Wizard101’s expansion
continues at a rapid pace. Through close collaboration with Gameforge,
KingsIsle’s European partner, over the last 12 months localized versions of
Wizard101 have launched in the UK, Germany, Italy, France, and Spain. Additional
European launches are planned in the coming months.KingsIsle
Entertainment specializes in creating online games that families can play and
enjoy together. Wizard101.com has become one of the leading online destinations
for tweens, teens and families, attracting approximately 13 million unique
visitors per month. Over the last three years, more than 20 million players have
registered for Wizard101 accounts on KingsIsle’s U.S. servers.

Thats pretty cool, but I am pretty jealous of the gear they get. Just LOOK at it!!!!!!!

That just looks cool. Samuri/knight gear, some ninja type stuff!

Veterans Day

Happy Veterans day!!! I hope all you those who served have a wonderful day of relaxation! I also wish that all of those families that lost a loved one in any war, are comforted and know that they are in a better place.

Hmm. What will KI do to celebrate this year???

Oh wait. Thats right. It the Shield of Valor!!!

Thats some amazing stuff! Here is the link to the claiming page, and the code is Valor2011.

Epicness!

Wizzy Party

OMW! Did you know that Stormy Wiz’s Birthday was on Wednesday?!?! That was pretty awesome. I got to meet a lot of bloggers, and even Stephen SpiritCaller!

I did take some pics too!

I added Fallon MoonGem!!!!!!

And now there’s Christina IceDreamer!

And along comes Mr. SpiritCaller comes along and shows off his 2 pasenger mount!

And other mounts too!

That was really fun! Accompany that by watching new mythbusters and Psych afterwards, made for a wonderful night!

Level 78 Myth Spell

“What is this you talk about Country Gamer? We havent even gotten out level 68 spells released into live realm yet! Why think of a level 78 spell so soon???”

Well, to answer that self-questioning question, I was displeaseed with the level 68 spell.

I do not know if the community knows this, but I am not fond of damage over time (DOT) spells. This is pretty much the only reason I dislike Basilik. The animation and the damage looks good, but again, its the DOT that gets to me.

Therefore, I went and made a spell that I thought wasnt overpowered, and also combined my favorite attributes of spells.

And thus, the Water Leaper was born.

The Water Leaper is a Welsh legend and is closely “related” to the humongofrog. This level 78 spell combines the attibutes: damage per pip, double damage, and AOE. Personally, I think Counjourers are in need of another powerful AOE. Just saying.

I wont go into detail, but here is what I came up with:

Name: Water Leaper

School: Myth

Damage: 45 myth damage per pip + 95 myth damage per pip, to all enemies

Pip level: X pips

Accuracy: 80%

Animation:

Scene- small swamp with a few trees/vines around

Initial Ani.: Water Leaper swims and flies/jumps around in the water 2-3 times.

Reoccurring Ani.- WL dives down into swamp and leaps from swamp at the target, flying from the swamp, hitting the target and diving back down.

And here is the Spell card. I appologize for not coloring the picture.

I have created 2 forums for discussion, on Wizard101Central, and Wizard101OfficailForums.

Please visit either or both of those forums and let me know your thoughts!!!!! You can also comment on this post!

Wait, do I see an inspiration from MY post??? AWESOMENESS!!!

I hoped you liked the post!

See you in school!

Country Gamer

Leave a Reply

